Spring Forward… BREAK!

So, here I am, sitting in front of the damn computer again. This time, I’ve been working for, like, 40 bazillion hours straight trying to get my good friend and colleague’s website finished. I think we’re finally there, although my eyes are practically bleeding and don’t work so hot for bug-checking. CSS, JS, PHP, HTML, XML, GKHJEKOFDKdjgrle… holy crap. If I have any plans to do this on the side (which I do), I’m going to have to learn to pace myself and figure out a way to charge hourly! As it stands, the site is live so you should go check it out! There’s some things I’d like to have done a little differently, but I’m still learning. Web 2.0 is tedious! To add insult to injury, this is the last day of Spring Break and we lost an hour!

I would be bummed, but truthfully, I’m excited. For one thing, Fred’s show is coming up and he’s got a bright shiny new site to help him along. Secondly, my show is coming up and the paintings are really pouring out. It’s gonna be off da hook! Lastly, I’m nearing completion of the ol’ master’s degree. Of course, I have no real plans or direction… but dammit! I have gumption!

I still have tons of stuff to do, so I’m gonna break it off there, if you’ll forgive the pun. ¡Viva los nuevo comienzo!

Leave a Reply

