Updates, Of Sorts

I thought I’d step away from politics for a minute and put down in writing some of the things that are going on in my life, just in case anyone on teh interwebz actually reads this thing.

First up, the thesis show is coming up quick! Artspace Buffalo is hosting my little shindig, which is great because their space is fantastico. I’m working feverishly to complete these big paintings I’m working on, along with preparing a wall installation. You can get a feel for the new stuff by heading over here.

After that, I will be taking off on a mini-road trip in May, once school is over. I’m going to see some friends in NYC, then trek down to Philly, where the giant German is staying for a few months. Once June rolls around, Syd will be heading up and we’re going to make another go of it: back down to Philly, maybe some camping and who knows what else. I am itching to get traveling again and a nice, cheap excursion will be perfect for Spring!

On the art front, I’m waiting to hear back from a couple of international gigs, details of which can be divulged once I have confirmation one way or another. I’m also participating in a traveling mural project visualizing the cost of war in the Middle East. I got my panel in the mail yesterday and I can’t wait to start on it!

There’s also talk of trips to Vienna, helping Combat Paper come to OKC, more and better exhibitions and performances… but then, where would the suspense be if I divulged all the information now! You’ll just have to stay tuned. Also, I promise to write some posts soon that have nothing to do with health care. For those of you who know me personally, getting me off my soapbox is no easy task, so I guess I’ll have to start in on the Glenfiddich!

Leave a Reply

