Objective: Completed!

Wow! So that’s what it feels like to take a break from blogging! As it happens, not writing posts involves lots of actual manual labor. Who knew? In any event, the opening was about as spectacular as I could have hoped for. I was first on a packed gallery-going schedule Saturday night, so the crowd came en masse and left in the same way, easy peezy. I sold a piece during installation (which might be leading to other exciting things down the road) to an artist that just happened to be in town from NYC. He laughed when I told him the price. Evidently, Buffalo is bargain basement! Lots of questions about prices, actually, so keep your fingers crossed.

Now, I just have a few loose ends to tie up: writing the thesis paper (which I’m going to try to present to the College Art Association conference in Feb. in New York), finishing the painting for the traveling exhibition, doing a print for a show in Mexico, and scouring the internets for jobs in OK. I know, I know, I’m getting to that part late but I think everything will work out in the end. I also got a new tattoo to mark the occasion of my show, but I can’t reveal it just yet because it’s kind of a surprise for a certain someone. You guys will be the first to know (after the certain someone). Then it’s off on a road trip along the East coast: NYC, Philadelphia, DC, who knows! Gonna try and get some camping in too and all that nonsense is bound to keep me occupied through Independence Day. Then… Oklahoma bound! It’s going to be a crazy Summer!

I’d also like to give thanks to all the folks who came out to the show and especially the ones who helped with install and logistics: Brian Clark, Fred Jones, Chris Siano, Ryan Legassicke, Felix Maus, Joanna Gillespie, and of course Moses and Samson.

I’m back in the writer’s chair now, so keep an eye out!

Leave a Reply

