New Stuff is Coming!!!

This is a big week for me, so I apologize for not having much time to blog.There’s lots of crazy developments that I would love to tackle: the crazy Arizona immigration bill, financial reform, immigration reform, the climate bill, midterm elections. But, seeing as how nobody’s paying me to write this crap, it’s just a hobby.

The interviews I did will be posted in TWO new Art That Matters features this weekend, so you’ll definitely want to check back on those. I also finished my thesis paper, a defense of the practice of painting. I’m going to propose it for presentation at next year’s CAA, so I’ll keep you posted on how that’s going. I may even be able to post it here in series format… we’ll see.

In other art news, I’m participating with a number of Media Studies students in a performance/installation collaboration for Hallwalls’ Artists+Models:Stimulus event on Saturday. We’re doing an interpretation of Georges Bataille’s The Story of the Eye. It is going to be pretty insane and I have a feeling we might be the talk of the event. If you don’t know what The Story of the Eye is all about, then please be forewarned before you start to read it: it is a pretty graphic exploration of sexual and cultural taboos. Definitely not for the faint of heart!

Hopefully, I’ll have some more time for blogging soon, but it’s shaping up to be one crazy Summer. If you’ve been following me, then please send me a note or comment on a story so I know you’re still out there!

One Response to “New Stuff is Coming!!!”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by geoffrey krawczyk. geoffrey krawczyk said: New Stuff is Coming!!!: http://wp.me/pQ5yQ-6n […]

Leave a Reply

