Newt Responds…

I guess I wasn’t alone yesterday when I pointed out the sheer absurdity of Newt Gingrich weighing in on the sanctity of marriage. It really was a laughable message, coming from a twice-divorced adulterer who hasn’t been able to get the American people’s attention since he was thrown out of the house in disgrace in the 90s. As I and others noted, the post on his site was so ridiculous that the web moderator was forced to delete it after a deluge of comments lambasting his unabashed hypocrisy.

Well, it turns out ol’ Newtie has a new message for all us naysayers:

“It doesn’t matter what I do. People need to hear what I have to say. There’s no one else who can say what I can say. It doesn’t matter what I live.”

-Newt Gingrich, as quoted by Esquire magazine.

Yes, that’s right folks. Gingrich considers himself so superior to us mere mortals that we should all do as he says, not as he does, just like John Wayne and Jesus. I’m pretty sure that’s the characteristic of leadership, as defined by Conservapedia and Beck ‘University’ (yes, that is a thing that actually exists). If anyone needed proof of just how devoid of shame and self-awareness the modern conservative movement is, they need look no further than the wanna-be leader of the mob. Sheesh.

Leave a Reply

