The Time Is NOW!

There’s just SO much to be said about SO much that is going on right now; SO much injustice, I don’t even know where to begin. At Loud Mouth Liberal I cover SO many things, minimally, in a day, this is going to be a bit new for me. Although it does present a challenge with SO much information to make sure things get as much coverage as they should. This will be a better platform for that purpose, for sure. I am flattered, excited, and a bit overwhelmed to be here. I can only hope I do Rottenart justice.

 So, what’s relevant? SO much.

The biggest thing going right now, which deserves more coverage, is the occupation of Wall Street. Finally, the media is beginning to talk about it. Though it did take about 4 days before the first mention, by Michael Moore, even for networks such as MSNBC. I was very disappointed by the lack of coverage in the first days, as I’m sure, were the rest of us, the 99%. And, honestly, it still lacks the support from the media the story deserves. But I digress.

So, here we are. The movement has begun. Cities all over the WORLD are organizing!! And that is not an overstatement. I’m stoked!! Locally, which is Oklahoma City for me, the first Action Committee Meeting is this evening. The second General Assembly Meeting is Friday. And the Occupation of OKC is scheduled to commence on the 15th of this month, last I heard. There are also occupations planned for Tulsa and Stillwater. Not too shabby for a state as RED as this one!! Though, I really believe this goes much further than party lines.

Personally, I would LOVE to be able to take a trip to Wall Street but that’s really not an option. I’m sure many, many people would love to do the same. There are things you can do, if you’re hell-bent on going; Carpools and such. But, if you, like I, just can NOT make it there, Make it SOMEWHERE!! Occupy Together has information about occupations going on EVERYWHERE!! [ed. note: You can also donate food, sleeping bags, etc., here]

If not now, when?

Leave a Reply

